Camo & Krooked Announce New Album Mosaik

Camo & Krooked Announce New Album Mosaik

Leading electronic producer/artist duo Camo & Krooked are set to release their fourth album Mosaik, on June 23, digitally, via BMG/RAM Records and with CD, and LP formats coming July 14. This will be Camo & Krooked’s first-ever physical release.

Camo and Krooked have long been recognized as influencers in the Drum & Bass scene, with their unique and eclectic selections setting them apart from their contemporaries. Reinhard Rietsch (Camo) and Markus Wagner (Krooked) have spent three years in the studio building on what they’ve established during their 10-year career, while at the same time bucking every trend and common tool of the trade. The resulting Mosaik is an even bigger picture than they’ve ever created before – an album that galvanizes the duo’s position as one of the most exciting, unique, innovative and in-demand acts in electronic music.

The duo has commented on the evolution of their sound on Mosaik by stating, “It’s a logical progression from what we have done, but at the same time we have tried many new things and have gone into much more of a listening experience with a lot more focus on story-telling. The goal is to make music that has enough energy for the dance floor but is musically advanced to be listened to at home. That’s why this record took longer to make… The last one was still very much for the dance floor but this is like a dance floor record in disguise.”

Camo & Krooked – Mosaik Tracklist:

1. Broken Pieces (feat. Nihils)
2. Ember
3. Slow Down (feat. ROBB)
4. If I Could (feat. Joe Killington)
5. Witchdoctor
6. Good Times Bad Times
7. Heat Of The Moment
8. Honesty
9. Tagtraum
10. Dissolve Me (feat. Klei)
11. Mandala (feat. Mefjus)
12. Last of the Tribe
13. Passion
14. The Sloth
15. Black Or White (feat. Tasha Baxter)
16. Come Together
17.  Like I Do (feat. James Hersey)

This career-defining chapter of Camo & Krooked’s ever-evolving journey began in November 2016 with the critically-received two-track release: ‘If I Could / Ember.” Released on their own Mosaik Musik imprint (a label they run mutually with Ram and BMG), these were the first fresh sounds from the duo since 2013 and were heralded as instant classics. Carefully and cleverly balancing the signature the duo have gradually grafted and crafted since day one with hints that they’d evolved once again, the release lit the fuse for an explosive wave of milestones and moments that rumble to this day.


Sparks began flying in February 2017 with the first of two key releases: First their premiership iced-soul remix of Noisia’s remarkable “The Entangled,” then another teaser for Mosaik – the dusty sunset soul of “Good Times Bad Times” and the delicate, dreamy soft focus stepper “Honesty” (which Markus/Krooked sings himself). These major releases have been backed up by Essential Mix for BBC Radio 1 and a non-stop run of headline dates throughout the year, including key events such as Let It Roll, Tomorrowland, Dour, We Are FSTVL, National Drum & Bass Awards, Fabric, Hospitality, Foundry, Detonate, Noisia Invites and their own festival Nuforms, Austria’s only drum & bass two-day festival which they personally curate.